Roles and permissions tabs
More information is linked within the roles and permissions in the form of tabs. You can cycle through the tabs below the roles and permissions details screen. The tabs below belong to the roles and permissions.
On this tab it is possible to set the buttons in the top menu or on the start screen. Shortcuts are often used for frequently used modules. Wherever you are within RentMagic, you can always switch very quickly.
- Menu item: The menu to which you want to point the shortcut.
- Placing: Whether you want to place the shortcut at the top of the top bar (top) or on the home screen (start).
- No.: The order of the shortcut placement.
- Role: The pre-selected role.
To add a shortcut, click new. Fill in all the required fields and click save to save the data.
You can edit an existing shortcut. Double-click the shortcut you want to edit. Edit the changes and click save to save the data. The changes are effective immediately.
You can delete a shortcut that you no longer use. Select the appropriate shortcut and click delete to permanently delete it. The shortcut will be removed immediately.
On this tab you can set exactly what is allowed or not within the role. This is a very important step, you should never skip it when creating a role. When you set the permissions, you will see the full main menu. Each menu item on the third level can be switched on or off for the chosen role. If the menu item is enabled, it means that users in the selected role will always see this menu item, making the relevant module accessible.
If you click on the third level menu item, the content of the module will appear on the right side. You can then fully set the role per module. You can enable or disable the action buttons, columns and tabs of the module.
- Action buttons: Which action buttons should be enabled on the role.
- Columns: Here the columns are set, which should or should not be visible in the overview screen, detail screen or when creating.
- Tabs: Select here which sub-tabs in the detail screen may be accessible.
The columns can be set extensively. Below is a description of the various options.
- Show in overview: With this you indicate whether the relevant field should be visible in overviews of the module. For example an overview of customers.
- Show in detail: This indicates whether the relevant field should be visible in the details within the module. The details are the same as opening a row or record within a table. A new screen will open for this. For example, the details of a customer (or customer card).
- Show in new: When a new row or record is created, the relevant field is made visible.
- Adaptable: Indicates whether the relevant field in a row may be editable. When modifiable is disabled, the user will be able to see the field, but it is not possible to modify the field.
When you are done with the permissions for this role click on save within the permissions tab.